Welcome to 10th Asian Biological Inorganic Chemistry Conference

It is our great pleasure to announce the 10th Asian Biological Inorganic Chemistry (AsBIC10) to be held in Kobe, Japan from November 28th (Monday) to December 3rd (Saturday) in 2022. The conference venues (Kobe Convention Center, Ariston Hotel Kobe, and Kobe Portopia Hotel) are located on a beautiful artificial island called Port Island, which is connected to the downtown of Kobe city by train (Port liner, 10 min).

The AsBIC10 conference aims to bring together leading academic scientists, researchers, and research scholars not only from Asian-Pacific region but also from all over the world to exchange and share their experiences and research results on all aspects of Biological Inorganic Chemistry. It also provides a premier interdisciplinary platform for researchers, practitioners, and educators to present and discuss the most recent innovations, trends, and concerns as well as practical challenges encountered, and solutions adopted in the fields of Biological Inorganic Chemistry.

Conference chairs

Shinobu Itoh (Osaka University)
Yoshitsugu Shiro (University of Hyogo)

News & Notice

Now Recruiting !!
Graeme-Hanson-AsBIC Early Career Researcher Award:
Contact: Prof Wee Han Ang (Secretary, AsBIC Steering Committee)

James Hoeschele AsBIC Award:
AsBIC Outstanding Achievement Award:
Contact: Prof Wonwoo Nam (Chair, AsBIC Steering Committee)

Our official website opened.



email :

Acknowledgments for the supports